top of page

The First Post!

Hi, and welcome to our blog! We are super excited to share our home ownership adventures with all of you! I'm Ashley, and for the most part, I will be updating this site. No worries, my hubby, Ryan, knows of this blog's existence, and I think I may even be able to get him to write up a few postings from time to time...but for the most part you're stuck with me! I recently had a realization that I have turned into the mouse from If You Give A Mouse a Cookie.

Stay with me here....I do make SOME sense....

While I'm all about turning a house into a home gradually... it seems that if you give this girl a new picture frame, she's probably going to have to create a gallery wall. When she's finished with the gallery wall, she's probably going to want to find, paint, gloss and stain a $40 thrift store buffet to create a new TV stand across from the gallery wall. And since that TV stand is turquoise, she's probably going to have to sew some new pillows for the couch to add more turquoise to the rest of the room...... and on it goes. LUCKILY, I married a pretty great guy who knew ::I think!:: what he was getting himself into. A lot of the time he nods and smiles and says, "Good luck with that!" Other times, he'll go out of his way to build me things that I dream up.....that or he does the work he doesn't trust me with sharp objects and power tools....

I'm not always completely sure what I am doing, and I in NO WAY claim to be an expert on ANYTHING, I loved the idea of starting up a blog to share different ideas and projects from around our home. So, take a look around! I hope you enjoy our little corner of the internet!

Meet the DIYers 

We are Ashley and Ryan...

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Pinterest App Icon
bottom of page